STAR TREK TIMELINES V. 3.0, DISCOVERY COMING, AND A CREW SLOT SALE!

STAR TREK TIMELINES V. 3.0, DISCOVERY COMING, AND A CREW SLOT SALE!

Big changes are headed your way in the coming days. Today, we will release v.3.0 which includes the following:

DISCOVERY CELEBRATION CREW SLOT SALE

In celebration of the forthcoming release of Star Trek: Discovery, we have given every Captain 10 FREE crew slots-but that’s not all! Beginning Wednesday 9/20 at 12:00 PM ET (09:00 PT, 16:00 UTC) all crew slots will be on sale for half price until Friday 9/22 at 12:00 PM ET (9:00 PT, 16:00 UTC). We’ll also be adding in 20 new tiers of slots, raising the maximum number of purchasable crew slots by 100.

VOYAGES

A new way to play, sending large crews out on long exploration missions. New storylines, thorny problems to solve, and riches to earn are all at your fingertips in Voyages.

BATTLE ARENA IMPROVEMENTS

A new interface for Ship Battles will bring you even deeper into the action! We’ve also revamped PvP rewards giving access to new ship schematics.

STAR TREK: DISCOVERY ADDITIONS TO THE GAME

New players will see Cmdr. Michael Burnham make her debut in the game as part of the tutorial with v. 3.0. Soon, she and several other crew will be added to event and Discovery-themed packs. To help honor the launch of a new Star Trek™ franchise, every Captain in the game will be awarded a FREE Lt. Saru. We’ve also permanently made Warp 1 FREE for all Captains! We’ll have more information about Discovery in the coming days.

We hope you love these changes! Be sure to check out our blog and social media accounts for more information. Remember, you’ll need to update to Version 3.0 to see these features. A forced upgrade will happen in the coming week to ensure all players have access to these features.

Good Luck, Captains!

The STAR TREK TIMELINES Team