New Tale: The Free Folk

Hello Bannermen! This week's Tale is another new one titled The Free Folk. Journey with Jon Snow among The Free Folk in the frozen North.

When Jon Snow joins Qhorin Halfhand, he never expects to end up in the wildling army. Or to fall in love. But when the fate of the Wall depends on him, who will he be -- a man of the Night's Watch or of the Free Folk?

 

Last Tale Before the 2-Week Break

The Free Folk runs from Wednesday August 26, 2015 at 11:00 AM EDT (15:00 UTC) until Sunday August 30, 2015 at 6:00 PM EDT (22:00 UTC).

This is also the last Tale for two weeks as we take a small break from our regular weekly Tale events. You can read about the upcoming weekly plan here:

https://disruptorbeam.com/blog/entry/the-next-4-weeks-in-gota

New Titles, New Items

This all-new Tale introduces new titles such as “King Beyond the Wall” and “the Giant”.

There will also be new peerless rewards including Frozen Scythe, Giant's Mammoth Furs and Mighty Giant.

This is a Battle/Intrigue Tale. So prepare your Sworn Swords for conflict and deceit in the harsh North in order to win rewards!

 

“They’re not your lands! We’ve been here the whole time! You lot came along and just put up a big Wall and said it was yours!” - Ygritte